Search
Generic filters

Teachers in Local Authority schools have five days each year when they work in school without the children present. These ‘In Service Training’ days are called ‘INSET days’ for short.

Academy schools can determine their own number of inset days.

The inset days we’ve been told about are listed here. We suggest you also check with the individual school.

There are a few schools that also set their own term dates calendar – please check with your individual school.

Check school term dates for the majority of schools

Inset Days 2021-22School
Monday 24 January 2022

Mayfield School

Wednesday 26 January 2022

Fernhurst Junior School

Friday 28 January 2022

Medina Primary School

Portsdown Primary School

Monday 31 January 2022Highbury Primary School
Friday 11 February 2022

Ark Ayrton Primary Academy

Ark Dickens Primary Academy

Charter Academy

College Park Infant School

Lyndhurst Junior Academy

Northern Parade Infant School

Northern Parade Junior School

Friday 18 February 2022

Bramble Infant School

Corpus Christi Catholic Primary School

Cumberland Infant School

Gatcombe Park Primary School

Meon Infant School

Meon Junior School

Milton Park Primary School

Moorings Way Infant School

Monday 28 February 2022

Ark Ayrton Primary Academy

Ark Dickens Primary Academy

Arundel Court Primary School

Craneswater Junior School

Devonshire Infant School

Manor Infant School

Medina Primary School

Miltoncross School

Newbridge Junior School

Penhale Infant School

Solent Infant Academy

Solent Junior Academy

The Portsmouth Academy

Monday 7 March 2022Cottage Grove Primary School
Tuesday 8 March 2022Cottage Grove Primary School
Wednesday 9 March 2022Wimborne Primary School
Monday 14 March 2022Redwood Park Academy
Friday 18 March 2022

Milton Park Primary School

Trafalgar School

Monday 21 March 2022

Portsdown Primary School

Trafalgar School

Friday 25 March 2022Arundel Court Primary School
Monday 28 March 2022Arundel Court Primary School