Search
Generic filters

Portsmouth school term dates for current and future academic years can be found below, as well as downloadable calendars for each year.

Academies, voluntary-aided and foundation schools may vary their term dates – please see a list of relevant schools at the bottom of the page.

Schools may also close for training days – please check with your school for the latest information.

Please follow the link to check school inset days.

Term dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020 – Thursday 3 September – Friday 18 December

  • Half Term – Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October
  • Christmas – Monday 21 December – Friday 1 January

Spring Term 2021 – Monday 4 January – Thursday 1 April

  • Half Term – Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
  • Easter – Friday 2 April – Friday 16 April

Summer Term 2021 – Monday 19 April – Friday 23 Jul

  • May Day – Monday 3 May
  • Half Term – Tuesday 1 June – Friday 4 June

Term dates 2021/22

Autumn Term 2021 – Thursday 02 September 2021 – Friday 17 December

  • Half term – Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October
  • Christmas – Monday 20 December – Monday 3 January

Spring Term 2022 – Tuesday 04 January 2022 – Friday 08 April

  • Half term – Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February
  • Easter – Monday 11 April – Friday 22 April

Summer Term 2022 – Monday 25 April  – Friday 22 July

  • May Day – Monday 2 May
  • Half term – Monday 30 May to Friday 03 June

Academies, voluntary aided and foundation schools

Academies, voluntary-aided and foundation schools are required to have at least 380 half-day sessions (190 days) in each school year – please check with individual primary schools and secondary schools for further details on term dates and teacher training days.

Primary SchoolsType
Ark Ayrton Primary AcademyAcademy
Ark Dickens Primary AcademyAcademy
Beacon View Primary AcademyAcademy
Cliffdale Primary AcademyAcademy
Corpus Christi Catholic Primary SchoolVoluntary Aided
Flying Bull AcademyAcademy
Gatcombe Park Primary AcademyAcademy
Isambard Brunel Junior SchoolAcademy
Lyndhurst Junior SchoolAcademy
Mary Rose AcademyAcademy
Newbridge Junior SchoolAcademy
Stamshaw Junior SchoolAcademy
St George’s Beneficial Church of England Primary SchoolVoluntary Controlled
St John’s Cathedral Catholic Primary SchoolVoluntary Aided
St Jude’s Church of England Primary SchoolVoluntary Controlled
St Paul’s Catholic Primary SchoolVoluntary Aided
St Swithun’s Catholic Primary SchoolVoluntary Aided
Victory Primary SchoolAcademy
Westover Primary SchoolAcademy
Secondary Schools Type
Admiral Lord Nelson SchoolAcademy
Charter AcademyAcademy
Castle View AcademyAcademy
Miltoncross AcademyAcademy
The Portsmouth AcademyAcademy
Priory SchoolAcademy
St Edmund’s Catholic School, PortsmouthVoluntary Aided
Trafalgar SchoolAcademy