Teachers in Local Authority schools have five days each year when they work in school without the children present. These 'In Service Training' days are called 'inset days' for short.

Academy schools can determine their own number of inset days.

The inset days we've been told about are listed here. We suggest you also check with the individual school.

Please follow the link to check school term dates.

Inset day dates 2018-19School

Monday 3 December

Arundel Court Primary School

Admiral Lord Nelson School

Friday 7 December

Manor Infant School

Mary Rose Academy

Monday 10 December

Priory School

Thursday 20 December

Beacon View Primary Academy

Friday 21 December

Beacon View Primary Academy

Victory Primary School

Monday 7 January 2019

Ark Ayrton Primary Academy

Ark Dickens Primary Academy

Castle View Academy

Cottage Grove Primary School

Devonshire Infant School

Gatcombe Park Primary School

Langstone Infant Academy

Langstone Junior Academy

Meon Infant School

Meon Junior School

Milton Park Primary School

Moorings Way Infant School

Newbridge Junior School

Penhale Infant School

Stamshaw Junior School

The Portsmouth Academy

Wednesday 16 January

Wimborne Infant School

Wednesday 23 January

Willows Nursery

Thursday 24 January

Springfield School

Friday 25 January

Solent Infant School

Solent Junior School

Monday 28 January

Copnor Primary School

Northern Parade Infant School

Northern Parade Junior School

University Technical College (UTC)

Friday 1 February

Fernhurst Junior School

Monday 15 February

Court Lane Infant School

Court Lane Junior School

Cumberland Infant School

Flying Bull Academy

Gatcombe Park Primary School

Medina Primary School

Milton Park Primary School

Southsea Infant School

St Judes CofE Primary School

Monday 25 February

Ark Dickens Primary Academy

College Park Infant School

Devonshire Infant School

Lyndhurst Junior School

Meon Infant School

Meon Junior School

Moorings Way Infant School

Newbridge Junior School

Northern Parade Infant School

Northern Parade Junior School

Penhale Infant School

Portsdown Primary School

St Swithuns Catholic Primary School

Stamshaw Junior School

Rate this page