Coffee, cake and creativity

Our monthly drop in sessions are a great opportunity for networking, sharing ideas and talking about new ways of partnership working, between statutory and voluntary, community and social enterprise partners in the city. We meet on the first Wednesday of each month between 12.00pm and 2.00pm at different venues in the city - see below for details of our next session.

At previous sessions we've discussed:

  • career pathways and apprenticeships and we've now set up a working group to look at how we cantake this forward.
  • safeguarding,
  • intergenerational working
  • bedblocking
  • GDPR and Data Protection

And we'll be following all these up and will keep you updated.

Our next session will be held on Wednesday 7 November between 12pm and 2pm at Cosham Baptist Church and refreshments will be provided.

Further meetings will be held on: 

Wednesday 5 December 2018, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 9 January 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 6 February 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 5 March 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 3 April 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 1 May 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 5 June 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 3 July 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 7 August 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 4 September 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 2 October 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 6 November 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

Wednesday 4 December 2019, 12pm - 2pm, location TBC

No need to book just drop-in.

For more information please contact Caroline or Delyth Voluntary.Sector@portsmouthcc.gov.uk or 023 9268 8770

Rate this page